Zoom Logo

Learning Burst: Racial Equity - Shared screen with speaker view
Sandra Taborn
44:54
Good afternoon
Yuk Yin Hadl
45:14
Yuk Yin Hadl NC 25 yhadl@telamon.org
Gwendolyn Allen-Wilkerson
45:23
good afternoon
Shironda Brown
45:31
Welcome Ndasia!
Loria Slade
45:39
Hello
Gwendolyn Allen-Wilkerson
47:36
Gwen Allen Wilkerson, gallenwilkerson@telamon.org. teacher at YEHS and I am brining an open mind
Gwendolyn Allen-Wilkerson
48:19
sorry about that I am bringing an open mind
Lois Stewart
49:42
Good afternoon, Lois Stewart-lstewart@telamon.org
Alma Rosa Balderas
56:54
Hey This Is Alma Rosa Balderas from Telamon Chatham
melissa gurley
57:31
Melissa Gurley, mgurley@telamon.org, NC25
Sandra Taborn
57:45
Sandra Taborn YEHS staborn@telamon.org
Rhina Romero
58:05
Rhina Romero, NC25 rromero1@telamon.org
Teresa Leaston
58:10
tleaston@telamon.orgnc25TeresaLeaston
Deborah Blake
58:24
Deborah Blake, Deborah.blake@guilfordchilddev.org sorry I was late
Ilene Badger
58:45
Ilene Badger, NC25 , ibadger@telamon.org
Loria Slade
59:34
Loria Slade YEHS lslade@telamon.org
Janette Reid
59:53
Janette Reid, NC25 - jreid@telamon.org
Teresa Leaston
01:29:28
sadness
Kevin Ashby
01:29:37
shock
Sandra Taborn
01:29:46
feel bad
Yvonne Simms
01:29:54
Hurt
Teresa Leaston
01:29:59
Your welcome
Deborah Blake
01:30:11
very sad
Shironda Brown
01:31:11
TV
Yvonne Simms
01:31:22
books
Kevin Ashby
01:31:22
all Disney charcters
Kevin Ashby
01:31:25
are white
Sandra Taborn
01:31:41
movies
Der Holcomb
01:33:25
could be peers
Der Holcomb
01:34:01
who are the bad guys
Der Holcomb
01:34:02
?
Sandra Taborn
01:35:01
right
Shironda Brown
01:52:15
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/14-m0CmE4N_wK1CAJL90oyXI71mL_56L-
Natalie Pond
01:52:53
it worked for me
LaTonya McLean
01:53:01
it worked for me
Dr. Ronda Taylor Bullock
01:53:03
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/14-m0CmE4N_wK1CAJL90oyXI71mL_56L-?usp=sharing
kenzie rash
01:53:07
it worked for me
Deborah Blake
02:00:13
thanks for the great resources.
Der Holcomb
02:03:06
I think I'm more nervous about my response to them instead of their response to me. I think these kids are very open and honest and I'm worried that I might reverse what should really be done.
Stephanie Durham
02:03:19
How would you suggest starting the conversation with our parents in Head Start?
Shanna scott
02:13:12
Thank You!!!
Teresa Leaston
02:13:23
Thank you
Ana Gallo
02:13:49
Thank you!
Shanna scott
02:13:51
Bless you
Shironda Brown
02:14:03
Thank you. Sorry
Rhina Romero
02:14:12
thank you, Rhina
Stephanie Durham
02:14:27
mixture of both topics
Janette Reid
02:14:42
Thank you so much!
Deborah Blake
02:14:55
thank you
anna tatum
02:15:13
Thank You
Natalie Pond
02:15:40
thank you! Always come away from your trainings with a new perspective
Ilene Badger
02:17:04
thank you!
Janette Reid
02:17:04
What about sterotype within your on race!